How it works Trades Clinics The app Pricing About Contact Client login Get started

Comparison

How Answrd compares, honestly.

Every cell below was checked against the provider’s own public site on 11 September 2026. Where a competitor does something well, it says so. Prices change; check their sites for today’s figures.

AnswrdARROWSayoraHey JodieIONOSRingmere
Photo of the job from the callerYes, mid callNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offered
Emergency transfer to the owner, liveYes, gas script said firstNot offeredNo. Their site: “does not offer live call transfer”Transfers to team members, no emergency scriptNot offeredEscalates urgent callers to your team, to their credit
Book a job by owner’s text replyYesNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offered
Booking into your calendar during the callYes, Growth and ProNot shown on their siteYesYes, on paid plansYes, from £69 tierYes
Overage chargesNone, ever. The AI never stops answeringNot publishedNone, unlimited minutesNone, unlimited minutes49p per call over, on the £39 tier25p per extra minute, 20p on Pro
VAT in the headline priceNo VAT added, we are not VAT registeredNot statedNot statedExcluded, added at checkoutExcluded, 20% on topExcluded
Money-back guarantee30 daysNot offeredNo, but no contract7 day free trial instead30 days, to their credit14 day free trial instead

Fair credit where due: Sayora and Hey Jodie both offer unlimited minutes at £49 with no overage, though both label the price early access or exclude tax. IONOS matches our 30 day guarantee. Ringmere books calendars and escalates emergencies. What none of them do is photograph the job, say the gas script and transfer, or let you book by replying to a text, and those three are the reason trades choose us.

Sources, all checked 11 September 2026: aiphonecalls.co.uk/pricing, sayora.ai/ai-receptionist, heyjodie.com/en-gb/pricing, ionos.co.uk/momentum/ai-receptionist, ringmere.com. One correction against our own earlier notes: ARROW’s site today shows £99 a month for 150 minutes; a per-call £49 tier we had recorded is not on their published pricing.

Hear it answer, then decide.